داستان کوتاه The Secret Garden
انجمن علمی زبان انگلیسی مدرسه راهنمایی تیزهوشان شهید بهشتی بروجرد

The Secret Garden

Mary was born in India. She had a thin angry face. The terrible disease had already killed many people in the town. The next day people ran in and out of the house. The house was silent. But just then she heard man’s voice in the hall said one ‘poor child.’ Mary learnt that both her mother and her father had died. Mary was all alone. ‘Where will I live?’She wondered. She was going to live with her uncle in the north of England. Mr. Cravens lives in a big lonely old house and has no friends because He’s got a crooked back and he’s horrid and he’s so bad-tempered. He married a sweet pretty girl and she died. He stays in his room and sees nobody. The train journey lasted all day. She arrived at a very large old house. Mr. Craven doesn’t want Mary to wonder all over the house. Mary went downstairs and wondered though the great empty gardens. Mary said ‘I heard someone crying’. I will discover who it is soon. She was walking beside the long wall. She put her hand in and pulled it out. It was an old key. She found the right room. She pushed the door open and went in. In the large bed was a boy. ‘Who are you?’Mary said. ‘I’m Colin Craven. I’m ill. I may have crooked back like my father. Father doesn’t like me because it makes him remember my mother. She died when I was born.’ Mary said we can find a boy to push you in your wheelchair. If you can’t walk. Colin was carried down stairs by a man servant and put in his wheelchair outside the front door. Mary walked beside the chair. Mary said ‘you will feel better in fresh air in Secret Garden. Colin said ’I’m going to get better’. At last Colin stopped and Mr. Craven must come home now.  Mr. Cravens said ‘I almost feel. I’m alive again. I should go home.’ So when he arrived home a boy ran out a tall, healthy, handsome boy, straight into the man’s arms. He said ‘I’m Colin. I’m going to live for ever and ever and ever’. Mr. Cravens laughed and sometimes he cried. He put his hands on the boys shoulders said Colin at the end ‘it isn’t a secret any more.’      

 



نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:









تاريخ : پنج شنبه 5 بهمن 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط