island for sale
انجمن علمی زبان انگلیسی مدرسه راهنمایی تیزهوشان شهید بهشتی بروجرد


 The name of the island is Lana. Lana isn’t big but it is very beautiful.it is very quiet too. There are no houses or roads or cars on Lana. But there is a castle. The castle is very old. A young Scotsman lives in the castle. The Scotsmans name is Duncan McTavish. Duncan lives in the castle with his dog Jock. He likes going for walks with Jock. There are many big rooms in Duncans castle. They have a lot of old things in them – pictures and heavy tables and chairs and beds. In winter the castle is very cold and dark. One Monday morning in April Duncan gets a letter. He opens the letter. Its from the electricity company. Duncan reads, Electricity from October to March:$5000. I haven’t got $5000. What can I do? He is very unhappy . I can do only one thing: sell my island and my castle. Duncan telephones a man in London. The mans name is Mr Moneybags. Mr Moneybags sells houses and castles. I want to sell my island and my castle Duncan says. OK Mr Moneybags says. Two days later he  telephones Duncan. Leaping Larry wants to by your island he says. Leaping… who? Duncan asks. Leaping Larry. You know-the famous American rock star. He wants to buy your island for his girlfriend. He wants to see your island tomorrow afternoon. Leaping Larry and his girlfriend coming to the island by helicopter. The are very late. Then the helicopter arrives. A tall man with long dark hair gets down from it.  He is about forty-five years old. There is a girl with him. She is about twenty and has long yellow hair. Look at the castle Roxanne he says. Don’t you love it. Roxanne doesn’t smile. It is only an old castle. Leaping Larry and Roxanne go in to the castle. It is very dark he falls down. Where are the lights? He asks. I am sorry Duncan says. There isn’t any light . the company stopped my electricity  this morning. I want some hot food Roxanne says. I am sorry Duncan says but I can not make a hot food. I haven’t got any electricity. But there is some cold food. Cold food! Roxanne says. I am going to bed. But first h want a hot bath. H am very sorry Duncan says. But there is no hot water. No lights! No food! No hot water! Roxanne says I do not like this place! Roxanne and Bobo go to bed. Larry and Duncan eat cold food and talk. Suddenly Roxanne screams. Duncan Larry and Jock run to her room. Roxanne is in bed with Bobo. There was a noise in the room Roxanne says. Look at Jock Duncan says. Jock is under the bed. He has a mouse in his mouth. A mouse! Roxanne says. She screams again. In the morning Duncan and Leaping Larry are waiting. Roxanne and Bobo are late. She says to Larry ,Larry I don’t like this place. I want to go home. This castle is old dark and very cold. There is no electricity no food and no hot water. And I don’t like it. Do you understand? Listen honey Larry says. We can build  a big new house here. Our friends from California can com and stay. Duncan Larry and Roxanne get in to the Duncans boat. Jock gets in too. Bobo is with Roxanne. Jock see a rabbit on the island. He Jumps in to the see and starts to swim to the island. Bobo thinks This is interesting!  And he jumps in too. Roxanne screams. Jump in to the sea Larry! Get Bobo! Larry says I cant swim. She is very angry. Bobo swimming in the water with Jock. But Roxanne is very angry with Larry. She stand in a boat and starts to hit Larry. The boat moves. Roxanne falls in to the water. She starts to scream. Duncan brings the boat near Roxanne. Roxanne gets in to the boat. Then Bobo gets in to the boat. Take me back to California.  .  . NOW !she says to Larry. Later Larry Roxanne and Bobo gets in to their helicopter. Duncan smiles at Jock. He is very happy. Leaping Larry isn’t going to buy our island he says. That’s good! But Duncan has big money problems. Later Duncan telephones Mr Moneybags in London. Mr Moneybags says. He doesn’t like your island. He doesn’t want to buy it. Duncan goes for a long walk with Jock. He is very unhappy and there Duncan sees a girl. Good afternoon Duncan says. The girl looks at Duncan. She is beautiful. He likes her. Who are you? She asks. What do you want? I am Duncan h live here. Oh I am Jean Stewart h am a teacher I want to paint your island. Duncan says h have no money. I love my island very much . but I cant make money from it. Suddenly she says yes you can! How Duncan asks. People can come here for holidays Jean says. They can stay in your castle. We can make a lot of money! You are right Duncan says. Every year many  visitors come to the island the rooms on the castle aren’t cold and dark now. Duncan and Jean have a lot of money. Duncan and Jean are married now. They have two children-a boy and a girl. Jock loves playing with the children.

 


نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:









تاريخ : جمعه 6 بهمن 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط